Look for any podcast host, guest or anyone

Listen

Description

The GRQ Podcast #77

GRQOTW76 - Two in total.

Chris Kirk - Sony Open

Davis Thomson - The American Express

Clubland Stories

Stuart - Loose impediments left near the hole. Can an opponent move those loose impediments?

Blakey

Player A hits his 2nd stroke long of the green, thinking it may be out of bounds correctly plays a provisional

He searches for the ball and finds it just under the 3 minutes mark

He return to get a club and when he goes back he can’t find the ball again

Stuart - Follow up on last weeks fourball during an individual stroke round.

GRQOTW77

In stroke play, Claire's tee shot comes to rest within the margins of a red penalty area

but not in the water. Claire makes a stroke at the ball and it dribbles down the bank

into the water and cannot be played. They drop another ball on the bank within the

penalty area in the proper relief area for Rule 17.1d(1). They decide not to play again

from that lie and drop a third ball within two club-lengths of and not nearer the hole than

the spot where their original ball last crossed the edge of the red penalty area. Claire plays

on from there. For this series of events, how many penalty strokes has the player

gotten?